Tags

, ,

“…And I will very gladly spend and be spent for your souls.” (2 Cor. 12:15)

I thought I’d write a very short post to give thanks for something that I can only dream of doing. My husband and I know so, so many missionaries from various nations that have labored in Japan for 20, 30, even 40+ years – they are faithful servants and they love the people of Japan. They do pioneer church planting, Bible studies, discipleship classes, counseling, cooking classes, craft classes, language classes, work among the youth…but mainly they just love people well.

As new missionaries we have much to learn from these missionaries and yet we also must learn to make our own way as well in a society that is changing so rapidly. Needs among folks our neighborhood also change swiftly and we must be flexible and submissive to the leading of Holy Spirit. I am so thankful for these missionary veterans and the example of faithfulness they have left for us newbies.

I found a wonderful video on YouTube of the Kings, 51-year veteran missionaries to Japan. The sound quality isn’t so good so you’ll need headphones/ speakers.

